An update

February 12, 2016 § 4 Comments

Well, that was certainly not what I expected.

I’m terrible at knowing how to deal with generosity of this magnitude, so I’ll just say thank you. I’m learning about managing my expectations — even with full treatment I may not see any improvement, there are plenty of other complications with Diabetes, lots of work ahead and potentially no good news at the end of all of it. But as naturally cynical as I often am, I’d have to already be blind to not see how amazing this reaction was, and not to be stunned by it.

Thank you all very much. Heading forward at least not as panicked about everything I’m going to have to do in the next year or so.

§ 4 Responses to An update

  • Sanettika says:

    Just accept it. Accept the fact that there are people in this world who you’ve never met personally who care about your well-being. If you never wrote another Warrior article for BW, but lived a full and happy life, I, and probably plenty of other people, would be thrilled to hear about it. Just take care of yourself, and the rest will follow.

  • Greg says:

    With injections, the symptoms will ease and your vision should see a bit of improvement but there isn’t a cure. Trust me, I wish there was.

  • Mike O'Neill says:

    You are welcome, Matt! I have my finger’s crossed.

  • Nfkindred says:

    You have given countless hours of joy in your written articles. Its the very least we can do. I would wish a speedy recovery but honestly i will wish you a safe one that fixes what it needs to. Get well!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An update at And fallen, fallen light renew.

meta

